Tangleheart – read online free book series


First Book Publish:2013
Books in series: 1
Avg. Book Rating:6.7

Hush book 1 cover

Hush (Tangleheart Book 1)

First published: July 5th 2013Rating: 6.72 stars

A romantic suspense novella (100 pages) from award winning author Carey Baldwin.

Anna Kincaid was the turned-down page corner in the book of Charlie Drexler’s life. When the reformed bad boy returns to his hometown of Tangleheart, Texas to make peace with his dark past and make amends to those he’s wronged, he’s also hoping for a second chance at love with the girl he left behind.

Charlie “Drex” Drexler was the love of Anna’s life but she never found the courage to tell him. Not surprising, since silence was a way of life for Anna. When her mother left town, abandoning seven-year old Anna and her big sister Simone, Anna didn’t speak above a whisper for years. Now Charlie’s back looking to reconnect and Anna’s big sister and infant nephew have suddenly gone missing.

Will Anna find her voice in time to save her beloved sister? And can Drex and Anna mend their broken hearts while dodging bullets and racing to bring mother and baby home safely?

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *